Home » Other » Client Tools » help with installation of Oracle client (Oracle client 12c)
help with installation of Oracle client [message #678816] Wed, 15 January 2020 15:17 Go to next message
dtran
Hello,

I am new to Oracle forum, and I would like to seek you help and expertise on how to install an Oracle client 12c on the Microsoft Server 2016. I would like to ask if I need to choose a Oracle Client (X64) or Oracle Client (32 bits) . The reason that I am asking that I run a Power Shell script and it is in the WOW6432Node so I guess that mine script is 32 bits and I may need to download an Oracle client (32 bits). Please help to correct mine assumption.

Also , I would be greatly appreciated if you could give some instruction regarding the download of Oracle client for Window Server 2016.

Thanks!

Re: help with installation of Oracle client [message #678817 is a reply to message #678816] Thu, 16 January 2020 01:45 Go to previous messageGo to next message
John Watson
Welcome to the forum. Please read the OraFAQ Forum Guide and How to use code tags and make your code easier to read

Download your software from hhere,
https://www.oracle.com/database/technologies/oracle19c-windows-downloads.html

I don't understand your comment about Powershell. What does that have to do with Oracle?
Re: help with installation of Oracle client [message #678828 is a reply to message #678816] Thu, 16 January 2020 13:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Lalit Kumar B
What is the problem that you are facing? Is it just a general query about how to install Oracle client in Windows OS? Or, are you facing issues while connecting to Oracle database server through Power Shell?

Also, it's good to know whether your Oracle database resides in on-premise server or cloud like Azure etc.? If yes, then cloud shell on Azure is very efficient compared to client side setup. So please provide more details as requested. John has already provided the link to download the software.